Heavy Metal Green Lights

First Post June 11, 2024 04:33 PM

This is the prettier sister thread of https://metal.academy/forum/23/thread/2224?page=1&#topic_19767. 

This one is all positive vibes, "hell yeah brother", and "turn that shit up!"

1) Cronos. Literally everything he does. For example the intro to War Head is just him doing his signature growl. Holy Shit does that fire me up!

2) Bass Solo/Intro-I'm a bassist. Explains itself I think.

3)Tough guy intro-The opening to Omerta by Lamb of God for example. 

4)Primal Scream-Think the way Chuck does the DIE (guttoral) DIE! (shreik) thring on the opening of Infernal Death from Scream Bloody Gore. My favorite one is the Scream Lord Lokhraed does for Nocturnal Depression on "Nostalgia". 

(You weren't gonna look it up, if I didn't put it here ;-) )

5) Excellent Guitar riff right off the rip- I think this probably goes for all of us!

6) Breakdowns-Love or Hate for a lot of people. Love for me.

7) Fast Starts in General-I'm less into that slow build stuff. You have 30seconds to make your point, but i prefer if you do it in about 5. The sooner the better-with few exceptions. 

8) Dirty Vocals-Strong preference for guttorals, shrieks, and animal noise over conventional singing. 

9) Lyrics about Metal as an Army/Family-In otherwords ManOwaR. It's cheesy but it's my kind of cheese. Deliscious cheese.

10) Actually fucking awesome guitar solo-the cousin of Excellent guitar riff.

11) Thunderbird Bass Guitar-If the Bassist is playing a bird it's gonna be some serious Shit. 

12) Orange Amplification-Kick ass bands use Orange stuff. 

13) One Violin-My Dying Bride does this and it's the right amount.

14) Black Metal Band has Song about Elizabeth Bathory-It's good every time. Put it to the Test.

15) Slam Band with Non-Violent Album Cover or Animal Theme-Newtdick, Bananaslamma, Reptilian Brain, etc.