The Nocturne Live

First Post August 30, 2021 03:07 AM

If anyone read my intro post from way back in the day, they'll know I used to do a radio show (The Nocturne) for a two different college stations, one where I graduated from and one locally after obtaining my degree in order to try and keep the spark alive. It didn't work out in the end and I've been trying to figure out a way to get that same sort of magic back, so here's my next attempt after podcasting didn't work out whatsoever. It sucks that the internet has to deal with ludicrous DMCA restrictions so I can't actually play any actual music, but talking about it is still fun. 

I'll be posting the VOD's here if anyone is interested and don't really know what the schedule will be, maybe bi-weekly or monthly? Hoping to up the production values as I go but for now, enjoy the first scuffed episode of me just showing up with a massive stream of my face and a few pictures of album covers. It doesn't look like I can directly link Twitch VOD's so check out the text below, appreciate it. 

The Nocturne Live - Ep. 1 

Ben
Ben
The Fallen The Horde The North The Pit
August 30, 2021 06:22 AM

Hey, this is pretty cool Xephyr! You've definitely got a voice for radio (and that's not a comment about your face haha!). It's really great to actually see / hear you after reading so many of your posts / reviews.

It's a shame that you can't include some tracks or even partial tracks. Thanks for the Metal Academy mention!

Also, props for including Perturbator. :yum:

August 30, 2021 01:15 PM

Good stuff although I am disappointed to see that not everyone on here is really a cat like me.

August 30, 2021 04:14 PM

I had to break the illusion, the cat assumptions have been going on for way too long.